The school ensures a good education, keeps my child safe and deals with any issues I raise
Parent Survey, 2022

Year 6 Transition

Welcome to the beginning of your Trafalgar School journey! We are really excited that you will be joining our school community.

KEY DATES FOR YOUR DIARY - 2023/24

Thursday 12th October: Open Evening (18:00-20:00)

Tuesday 31st October: Deadline for applications 

Friday 1st March: National Offer Day

Thursday 18th April: Year 6 Transition Parents' Evening (Trafalgar School)

Monday 22nd April: Data collection forms to be completed (online)

Monday 3rd June - Friday 14th June: Transition Meetings (Trafalgar School)

Friday 28th June: Parents' Information Day (Trafalgar School)

Monday 1st July - Tuesday 2nd July: Year 6 Induction Days (Trafalgar School)

Tuesday 3rd September 2024: First day at school (Year 7 and 11 only) 

If you have any questions or wish to get in touch, please contact us: info@trafalgarschool.org.uk.

Someone will always be happy to help (please allow up to 48 hours for us to respond to any queries).

Follow us on social media @TrafalgarSch for regular updates. 

New Beginnings Booklet 2024

Click here to view our booklet for students starting in September 2024

Welcome video from Executive Headteacher
Welcome video from Head of School
A day in the life of a student
Virtual tour of the school
Recent Correspondence

Please note that prior to September 2023, parents/carers will receive personalised letters in the post. If your child has been allocated a place but you have not heard from us, we may have incorrect address details for you. Please contact studentservices@trafalgarschool.org.uk to amend.