Pastoral Care

We believe the best way to support young people to be happy and to achieve their best at school is through a strong partnership between school and home.

There are times when you will want to get in touch with the school; this might be to talk through achievement or progress across subjects, to share things that are happening at home, to discuss a concern about your child’s health, happiness or to share a success.

In these instances please contact your child’s Form Tutor in the first instance or the relevant House Office by email or by phone, and if necessary to arrange a meeting.

Mr D Stokes
House Leader - Victory
dstokes@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Gronow
House Leader - Sovereign
mgronow@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr G Morris
House Leader - Britannia
gmorris@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr C Furnell
House Leader - Temeraire
cfurnell@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate ‘drop in’ meetings due to the busy nature of the school day however, we always endeavour to get back to parents as soon as we possibly can and within 48 hours. 

In the case of an emergency, please telephone reception and ask to speak to Miss Pearse, Head of School and Designated Safeguarding Officer.                                                                                       

Miss G Pearse     
Head of School and Designated Safeguarding Lead         
gpearse@trafalgarschool.org.uk

Mr M Cathie
Assistant Headteacher - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead     
mcathie@trafalgarschool.org.uk